B’H
CHABAD OF COBB

5783 HIGH HOLIDAY CALENDAR 2022

 

 

ROSH HASHANAH

Sunday, September 25

Mincha and Maariv 7:00 p.m.

(Afternoon and Evening Services)

 

ROSH HASHANAH 1st DAY

Monday, September 26

Shachrit (Morning Service) 9:30 a.m.

Shofar Blowing 12:00 noon

Inspirational Service 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Mincha, Tashlich, Maariv 6:45 p.m.

 

ROSH HASHANAH 2nd DAY

Tuesday, September 27

Shachrit (Morning Service) 9:30 a.m.

Shofar Blowing 12:00 noon

Inspirational Service 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Annual Mitzvah Hike 3:30 p.m.

Mincha and Maariv 7:00 p.m.

 

FAST OF GEDALIA

Wednesday, September 28

Fast Ends 7:51 p.m.

 

EREV YOM KIPPUR

Tuesday, October 4

Mincha 2:30 p.m.

Annual Blessing & Honey Cake 3:00 p.m.

 

YOM KIPPUR

Tuesday, October  4
Fast Begins 7:00 p.m.

Pre-Yom Kippur Mitzvot Children’s Blessing and

Kol Nidre 7:00 p.m.

 

YOM KIPPUR

Wednesday, October 5

Shachrit (Morning Service) 9:30 a.m.

Yiskor (Memorial Service) 12:00 noon

Inspirational Service 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Mincha and Neilah 6:00 p.m.

 (Afternoon and Evening Services)

Fast Ends 7:54 p.m.

 

SUKKOT

Sunday, October 9

Mincha and Maariv 6:30 p.m.

(Afternoon and Evening Services)
Kiddush in the Sukkah 7:15 p.m.

 

SUKKOT  1st DAY

Monday, October 10

Shachrit (Morning Service) 9:30 a.m.

Kiddush in the Sukkah 12:00 noon

Mincha and Maariv  6:30 p.m.

(Afternoon and Evening Services)

 

SUKKOT  2nd DAY

Tuesday, October 11

 Shachrit (Morning Service) 9:30 a.m.

                Mincha and Maariv 6:30 p.m.

             (Afternoon and Evening Services)

 

SHEMINI ATZERET

Sunday, October 16

Mincha and Maariv 6:30 p.m.

(Afternoon and Evening Services)

Kiddush in the Sukkah 7:15 p.m.

Hakafot (Dance with the Torah) 8:00 p.m.

 

SHEMINI ATZERET

Monday, October 17

Shachrit (Morning Service) 9:30 a.m.

Yiskor (Memorial Service) 11:00 a.m.

 

SIMCHAS TORAH

Monday, October 17

Mincha (Afternoon Service) 6:00 p.m.

Children’s Simchas Torah Party and

Dancing with the Torah 6:15 – 7:00 p.m.

Maariv (Evening Service) 7:15 p.m.

Buffet Dinner 7:45 p.m.

Hakafot (Dance with the Torah) 8:30 p.m.

 

SIMCHAS TORAH

Tuesday, October 18

Shachrit (Morning Service) 10:30 a.m.
Kiddush 11:15 a.m.

Hakafot (Dance with the Torah) 12:00 noon